Noise By Numbers hails from Chicago, IL and features veterans of the Chicago music scene including Dan "Vapid" Schafer (formerly of Screeching Weasel / Riverdales / Methadones), Jeff Dean (The Bomb / All Eyes West), Rick Uncapher (Textbook), and Jimmy Lucido (Nightmare Air). The band finds its influence from classic punk/alternative bands like Hüsker Dü, Naked Raygun, Dinosaur Jr., Sugar, and The Replacements, yet maintain a unique sound that never stays in one place for too long. The band formed in December 2008 and has released 2 LPs, "Yeah, Whatever..." (recorded and mixed by Matt Allison at Atlas Studios),"Over Leavitt" (recorded by Jeff Dean and mixed by Jon Drew) and a six-song EP "High On Drama" (recorded by Jef Dean and mixed by Jon Drew). Neil Hennessy of the Lawrence Arms played drums on the first record and the Art of the Underground 7". The band has played Insubordination Fest 10, Windy City Sound Clash II, Fest 9, toured the East Coast, and has shared the stage with a variety of bands such as Rise Against, Alkaline Trio, Hey Mercedes, Small Brown Bike, Banner Pilot, Cheap Girls and Bomb the Music Industry.


High On Drama EP /LP/Digital
Jump Start Records/Jan 2015

Over Leavitt CD/LP/Digital
Jump Start Records/Aug 2 2011

Under the Influence Split 7" w/ Cheap Girls
Suburban Home Records/Aug 16 2011

Yeah, Whatever... CD/LP/Digital
Asian Man/Solidarity Records/Nov 10 2009

So Quickly/Under The Milky Way 7"
Art of The Underground Records/Aug 2009

5 Song Demo
February 2009